• share


The Following Awards Will Be Presented at the 2014 Food Network South Beach Wine & Food Festival presented by FOOD & WINE

THURSDAY - 2/20/2014

Moët Hennessy's The Q presented by Creekstone Farms sponsored by MIAMI magazine hosted by Michael Symon featuring the 2014 Sports Illustrated Swimsuit Models

  • Fire Up the Flavor - Congratulations to Joey Campanaro and Chris Santos
    Eligibility: Participants using Creekstone Farms product
    Voting method: Judged by – Pat LaFrieda and Nathan Stambaugh
    Prize: Winner will receive a $500 check for the charity of his/her choice, courtesy of Creekstone
  • Kingsford Award - Congratulations to  Mike & Amy Mills
    Eligibility: Only participants using Kingsford
    Voting method: Judged by – Jeff Mauro & Katie Lee
    Prize: Jeff Mauro & Katie Lee will announce winner

FRIDAY - 2/21/2014

Amstel Light Burger Bash presented by Pat LaFrieda Meats hosted by Rachael Ray

  • Amstel Light People's Choice Award - Congratulations to Michael Symon, Bspot
    Eligibility: All participants (except Amstel Light's restaurant position - The Blue Ox)
    Voting method: Judged via voting chips by attendees
    Prize: $5,000 check, courtesy of Amstel Light, and bragging rights for the next year!
  • Red Robin's Best of the Bash Contest - Congratulations to Brad Halsten, The Burger Dive
    Eligibility: Participants who have opted-in to compete for this award
    Voting method: Judged by - Robert Irvine, Food Network; Chef Scott Weaver, Red Robin Director of Culinary; John Schaufelberger, Red Robin Vice President of Brand Marketing
    Prize: $10,000, courtesy of Red Robin, and the chance to be featured on their menu
  • Pat LaFrieda Meat's 2014 SOBEWFF Burger Bash® Champion - Congratulations to Mark Rosati, Shake Shack
    Eligibility: Participants using Pat LaFrieda protein
    Voting method: Judged by - Anne Burrell, Geoffrey Zakarian and Andrew Zimmern
    Prize: $2,500 check, courtesy of Pat LaFrieda

Botran's Medianoches & Mixology presented by Smithfield at Wynwood Walls hosted by Anne Burrell and Emilio Estefan

  • Best Medianoche - Congratulations to Alberto Elias, Luis Galindos Latin American Restaurant and Cafeteria
    Eligibility: All participants serving a Medianoche sandwich
    Voting method: Judged by - Anne Burrell
    Prize: A plaque

SUNDAY - 2/23/2014

Goya Foods' Swine & Wine hosted by Michelle Bernstein

  • 2014 Goya Foods' Swine & Wine People's Choice Award - Congratulations to Jorge Padron, Padron Cigars
    Eligibility: All non-sponsored chef participants
    Voting method: Judged via voting chips by attendees
    Prize: TBD

Best of The Munchies: People's Choice Food Awards presented by PepsiCo hosted by Andrew Zimmern

  • Munchies Best of SOBEWFF Sweet Dish - Congratulations to Richard Graeter, Graeter's Ice Cream
    Munchies Best of SOBEWFF Savory Dish - Congratulations to Mark Rosati, Shake Shack
    Eligibility: All participants
    Voting method: Judged by Munchies panelists at the event
    Prize: Trophy